Media Creation Tool for Windows 11: Create an Installation USB Key

Media Creation Tool for Windows 11

The media creation tool, Media Creation Tool for Windows, is a Microsoft utility that allows you to download a desired version of Windows. It also allows to upgrade Windows and to create removable installation media on a USB key or DVD.

Download Windows 11 Media Creation Tool

The tool is free and easily accessible. It can be used on all recent versions of Windows. Download the media creation tool. Media Creation Tool for Windows is light, simple and effective. Among the actions it allows; the windows 11 iso file download.

Create Windows 11 Installation Disc with Media Creation Tool

Creating Windows 11 installation media with Media Creation Tool is easy. It makes the task very much easier, which you can also do with Rufus or using windows command prompt.

To create Windows installation media, a valid Windows license key will be required. It downloads Windows installation files and copies them to the media. This must be of sufficient capacity to accommodate Windows files.

Here's how to create an installation disc:

  • Connect your USB key, minimum 8 GB.
  • Run Media Creation Tool and accept the terms of the license agreement. Wait a few seconds between each step.
  • Continue by choosing " Create installation media (USB key, DVD or ISO file) for another PC.
  • Select a language and an edition of Windows 11. These details will be automatically offered depending on your computer configuration. Uncheck the box " Use recommended options for this PCto make a personalized choice.

Media Creation Tool Windows 11

With your USB drive connected, select " USB flash memory diskand go to the next step.

Choice of media to use

This is the disk to which the Windows installation files will be copied. The USB keys connected to your computer will be displayed, select the one concerned and launch the creation of the installation disc.

The downloading, then the copying, of the files will be launched and its progress status will be displayed to you. The operation takes a relatively long time, depending on the size of the USB key used and the quality of the internet connection. Make sure you have a good connection.

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Total
0
Share

Media Creation Tool pour Windows 11 : Créer une clé USB d’installation

L’outil de création de media, Media Creation Tool pour Windows, est un utilitaire de Microsoft qui permet de télécharger une version voulue de Windows. Il permet aussi de mettre à niveau Windows et de créer un support d’installation amovible sur clé USB ou DVD.

Télécharger Windows 11 Media Creation Tool

L’outil est gratuit et facilement accessible. Il est utilisable sur toutes les récentes versions de Windows. Téléchargez l’outil de création de media. Media Creation Tool pour Windows est leger, simple et efficace. Parmi les actions qu’il permet ; le téléchargement du fichier ISO de Windows 11.

Créer un disque d’installation de Windows 11 avec Media Creation Tool

La création du support d’installation de Windows 11 avec Media Creation Tool est simple. Il facilite très considérablement la tâche, ce que vous pouvez faire aussi avec Rufus ou en utilisant l’invite de commandes de Windows.

Pour créer un support d’installation de Windows, une clé de licence valide de Windows sera requise. Il télécharge les fichiers d’installation de Windows et les copie sur le support. Celui-ci devra être d’une capacité suffisante pour accueillir les fichiers de Windows.

Voici comment procéder pour créer un disque d’installation :

  • Connectez votre clé USB, de 8 Go minimum.
  • Exécutez Media Creation Tool et acceptez les termes du contrat de licence. Patientez quelques secondes entre chaque étape.
  • Poursuivez en choisissant « Créer un support d’installation (clé USB, DVD ou fichier ISO) pour un autre PC. »
  • Sélectionnez une langue et une édition de Windows 11. Ces détails seront automatiquement proposés selon la configuration de votre ordinateur. Décochez la case « Utiliser les options recommandées pour ce PC» afin d’effectuer un choix personnalisé.

Media Creation Tool Windows 11

Votre clé USB étant connectée, sélectionnez « Disque mémoire flash USB» et passez à l’étape suivante.

Choix du media à utiliser

Il s’agit du disque sur lequel seront copiés les fichiers d’installation de Windows. Les clés USB connectées à votre ordinateur seront affichées, sélectionnez celle concernée et lancez la création du disque d’installation.

Le téléchargement, ensuite la copie, des fichiers sera lancé et son état d’avancement vous sera affiché. L’opération prend une durée relativement longue, suivant la taille de la clé USB utilisée et la qualité de la connexion internet. Assurez-vous d’avoir une bonne connexion.

Partagez l'article
0 Commentaires
Commentaires en ligne
Afficher tous les commentaires